Its Been So Long

by marthrhiannon

It’s been quite a time since I last posted. I finished working as an animator on this wonderful project at the end of April. A massive well done to director Sarah Cox and the rest of the team and of course an enormous well done to all the children who designed everything from the characters to the grass and came up with the mad storylines! These kids created amazing and beautiful work which ultimately created a wonderful and very charming short film.

It’s now up on bbc iplayer if you would like to take a peek:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/b012fxk9/The_Itch_of_the_Golden_Nit/

In other news, I am now doing a bit of freelance work for Beryl Productions whilst working on my illustration portfolio. The plan is to work towards applying for an illustration masters next year. Also just gotten involved as a volunteer in the decor team for Brisfest 2011, a music festival situated in the city centre harbourside area of Bristol. Its a brilliant theme and I hope I can give enough time to it as this could be lots of fun!

