Drawn in Bristol Pop-up Shop

by marthrhiannon

During November I was lucky enough to be a part of the Drawn in Bristol pop-up shop in Cabot Circus. As part of the Pop-up Bristol project, 15 illustrators (inc myself) were able to set up a lovely shop for just over three weeks which allowed us to present our work to the general public in an accessible and very friendly environment.

It was a massive success. On a personal level, I not only sold quite a few prints and cards but I had a crash course in retail. It was definitely a steep learning curve. It was all pretty new for me: ordering bits and bobs from suppliers, handling printing orders, packaging suitably for sale, pricing work, inventories and even little things like reordering stock on the shop floor.

Here are some photos from our wonderful launch party:)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And here’s a short article!:

http://www.creativeboom.co.uk/south-west/events/drawn-in-bristol-pop-up/ 

